Meet Master Caricature Carver- Mr. Allen Goodman

I love it when I meet someone with a passion for knives and using them in their hobby. You know it when you meet one of these people cause you can see the twinkle in their eyes as they describe their knife related area or craft.

Had the opportunity recently to meet a 20 year master craftsman whose use of knives is integralĀ to his bringing wood to life.

Meet Allen Goodman at his YouTube Channel.

CarvingVideos.com‘s interview with this master caricature carver.

After you’ve met him, check out some of his carving knives and finished products.

Published in: on December 5, 2009 at 12:51 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2009/12/05/meet-master-caricature-carver-mr-allen-goodman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Talked to you when you were at smokey moutain woodcarvers. Enjoy your work and would like to know if you have a shop and how to order one of your knives. Do you give lessons and cost.

    Thanks,

    • Hello Woody,thanks for the kind comments.I live in Maryville,TN.,I still teach one-on-one classes at my shop downstairs or at Gene Webb’s shop/studio in Townsend. The best way to get me is e-mail (my wife,Tracy usually responds and looks over them as I am a 1- finger typer,lol) Please contact through:

      agoodman3646@charter.net

      If I can help,please feel free to get in touch,and remember “watch your fingers”

      Thanks,Allen

  2. Thanks Cutlery News Journal, Its an honor to be on your awesome site ! Thanks for shinin’ a little light on another who shares a fascination with knives of all kinds,shapes & sizes. Keep up the great work !

    Regards,Allen Goodman

  3. Allen Goodman is one of the best knife makers I know. Many try, but Allen succeeds in making a sharp, strong knife that he guarantees. Not just because I know Allen that I say this….but because quality is seen in everything he does. Great article Allen….I’m probably late with this….but you know better late than never. Dr. Bob Gordon


Leave a Reply

