Thought I fell down a rabbit hole, did you?

If you are a regular reader of CNJ, you know I intentionally don’t write about “personal” stuff, unless it is somewhat knife or collecting related. I must break my rule in order to tell you why I haven’t been writing to CNJ this week, plus share some exciting news.

You all know I have a house-full of kids who are very sports oriented, well this week we have run all over the beautiful State of Alabama hitting sporting events.

My middle daughter qualified for the State Track & Field Meet. Things started there.  At the end of the contests, she WON FIRST PLACE in the 4X1, then went on to win 4th in both the 200 meter and the 4×400! My wife and I are very proud of her.

At about the same time 7 hours away from the track meet my son was playing in the semi-finals for the State 2A baseball tournament. His team is young and only has one senior. He’s a jr. Last night they won the first game and lost the second. So, here in about 2 hours I’m headed to the third game to see which team makes the finals.

peacockSo, as you can see we’ve been running and playing sports fan. I’m burnt to a crisp and glowing red, but proud as a peacock! 🙂

Published in: on May 9, 2009 at 10:13 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2009/05/09/thought-i-fell-down-a-rabbit-hole-did-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Since I’m bragging here about my kids, I must also mention that two weeks ago my youngest daughter placed 4th in the 2A State Tennis Tournament. This was her first year to play on the team and she played the 5th seed. She is in 7th grade. 🙂

  2. Wait untill you are a grand paw and 62 years old.
    and have 8 grand childern, and they want you to be at all of their events WHEW.

  3. Hey Scott, that’s great stuff! Go kids go!


Leave a Reply

