ini mini miny mo

Weekend Edition

The hardest part of anything is getting started. To help prime the pump let me ask- How are you at making decisions? Are you quick and decisive, or deliberate and wishie washie?

After reading the comments so far about the My Favorite Knife Contest, it doesn’t appear getting folks to enter is a problem. Instead, it seems these folks biggest challenge is deciding which of their knives is their most favorite.

As I shared with the toenail collectors over at The News at Elephant Toenails.com this morning, I have the same problem. While I’m not eligible to enter the contest, my wife asked me which was my favorite out of my collection. I realized, I don’t really have a #1 Favorite.

ini mini miney mo

ini mini miny mo

It is like being forced to pick which of my 4 kids is my favorite- I can’t do it.

So, for you who are like me and can’t make that decision- I can make the decision for you- JUST PRETEND.

The knife you use doesn’t really have to be, deep down in your heart of hearts, your all time favorite, OK? So, don’t get hung up trying to decide. If you do, you’ll never get started.

We can all narrow it down to at least a short list of  favorites-  so just pick one of those and then pretend.

Have fun!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2009/04/04/ini-mini-miny-mo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

