Batson Bladesmithing Symposium

safariscreensnapz005

Weekend Edition

Our Weekend Edition called for CNJ to send a reporter and video crew to cover Baston’s Bladesmithing Symposium near Birmingham, Alabama today. Serve weather is coming through now, so we’ll see.

Demonstrations run til noon, then a show, followed by an auction. Maybe we could cover it for the Weather Channel while we’re there. It should clear up later today, but right now it is just a matter of going from Point A to Point B.

The event is going on at Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park.

Later that same day…..

tannehillironworksI have good news and bad news.

The Good News is about mid-day, I finally got the all clear on the weather, so took off for the hour and a half drive to Tannehill Ironworks State Park.

The Bad News is once I got there I found out it was not this weekend, but the next.

Normally, I would be a miffed doing something dumb like this, but it was OK because it gave me a chance to spend some quality time with Shelby.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2009/03/28/batson-bladesmithing-symposium/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Follow-up: My son had a baseball game on the Sat. I was hoping to go down. I figured I could catch Baston next year, otherwise, it will be after he graduates from high school.
    Mark Zalesky of Knife World went. I’ll see if he will write up a short report for us here 🙂


Leave a Reply

