Guess what I got for Christmas!

 

Christmas 2008- Stag Case Brothers Toenail

Christmas 2008- Stag Case Brothers Toenail

Published in: on December 25, 2008 at 9:09 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/12/25/guess-what-i-got-for-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful piece!
    I got a LoneWolf Harsey T1 with rosewood handle scales from my folks for Xmas. It’s a little classier than the usual “tactical folder”. I like that elephant toenail pattern, I may just have to try to find one that isn’t crazy expensive, so I could actually carry it. Do you know if Canal Street Cutlery makes a toenail design. I was looking at getting one of their doc’s knives.

  2. That’s a very funny hat! The photo made me laugh right out loud! Is that the “whittler” style Santa hat? (OK, bad joke, a big groan is appropriate).

    Oh, that’s a darn nice looking knife too. No wonder you’re smiling.

    Merry Christmas!

    Derek

  3. So you like my Christmas hat do you? I tickled it made you laugh. It is a joke, though I do wear it every year. My kids love it (and expect me to wear it….it’s a tradition now).

    I just happened to have it on when I took the picture showing my new knife. That knife is one of my all time favorites now…(I always say that about every toenail I talk about, don’t I?)

  4. Aaron
    Congrats on your knife. I’ll need to look it up though.
    I don’t know right off about Canal Street making toenails, but I do hear Great Eastern is coming out with one.
    They are all over eBay. Search Sunfish or Elephant Toenail. There are some less expensive current productions there, like Marbles and Rough Rider.


Leave a Reply

