My Sources & Resources

newspaperimageofcnj

In Planes, rental cars & basketball? I admitted I fell behind on my posts the end of last week. Some folks might think I can just peck out a post with little thought or preparation, but oh contraire.

In fact, on more than one occasion I have been asked, “Where do you come up with the different stuff you write about on CNJ?”

Well, I look for interesting, funny or informative topics. Sometimes I might have a beef, but the topics do follow a pattern- unless I just get a wild hair. They include a mix of current events, economic news, knife and cutlery company news & history, humor, trends, and web and computing tools.

The other day, I received a nice email from one of our readers-

“Thanks to CNJ. This is a great place to get info that usually slips through the cracks of the knife world.”  Steve Wells

Enter the CNJ Press Room

herald-press-room Today, I have decided to invite you into the press room. Here you will see us busy- thinking, reading (I do a lot of reading) and writing (and re-writing).

And while you’re here, I’m going to share with you the resources I use to stir up my thinking or provide additional information for the stories.

 
top-secret

The list of resources is too long to post here, so I added it as a permanent page to the site.

 

It is entitled CNJ Resources & References. As I identify others, I’ll add them. Check out any that interest you and if you find a story angle, let me know.

Now that you are on the inside, if you get an itch to write a topic you think the readers of CNJ will be interested in, let me know, but unlike the traditional knife magazines, you won’t get paid so make it a topic you enjoy.

Published in: on December 22, 2008 at 6:13 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/12/22/my-sources-resources/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

