All I want for Christmas is a Van Barnett Dagger Knife

You guys know I’m an old knife guy (no pun intended). Give me a 100 year old knife and I’m in hog heaven.

vbarnettdagger1But here at CNJ I try to keep up with the other types of knives too- the customs, tacticals and newer factory made.

Well the other day I was perusing through the customs on eBay (actually I was looking for a custom dagger… go figure) and then one out of the 1901 knives listed under “custom knife” caught my eye.

If you can believe it, this knife was the only one I actually clicked through to look at after going through pages of them and I didn’t look over at the price…but it is called champagne taste on beer budget.

But heck who cares, right? I’d didn’t say I was buying it. Instead, I wanted it. Two totally different things. So, next time you talk to anyone who is wanting to know what I want for Christmas, you can tell them.

Van Barnett's Garden of Eden Dagger

Van Barnett's Garden of Eden Dagger

In case you are wondering, the price for the bidding to start is a bargain at $24,999.99. It has 124 diamonds, 18.1″ OAL. All trim is 14k gold with 24k gold texturing. Carved Ivory handle. High contrast ladder pattern Damascus. eBay auction page  Van Barnett’s Homepage

Published in: on December 2, 2008 at 6:00 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/12/02/all-i-want-for-christmas-van-barnett-dagger-knife/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. My brother suggested I may like this website.
    He was entirely right. This submit actually made
    my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

