Knife Weekend Recap

Weekend Edition

Parker's Show Nov. 2008

Parker's Knife Show Nov. 2008

If you have been following CNJ the last few days, you know I have been at Parker’s Knife Show. 

I was able to spend Wednesday through mid-day Saturday “playing” with knives (that is the way my wife looks at it anyway).

I made my rounds and talked with lots of folks about a wide range of knife related topics.

Had my first opportunity to tour the National Knife Collectors Associaton’s Knife Museum while I was there too. Got some good footage of the museum I’ll be adding to the CNJ YouTube Channel later this week. If you haven’t toured the museum yet, you gotta go. 

From my conversations the Knife Show attendance and dealer sales did very well, despite the down economy. Lower gas prices helped the turnout and all the tables were sold and packed with dealers displaying their knives.

I’ll work up my findings and some additional observations for posting this week.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/11/23/knife-weekend-recap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

