Do I really have to give up some of my knives?

whatsyoursismine


We are now going to participate in this “spread the wealth” philosophy that is popular right now. Even though I worked very hard to amass my collection, I guess I am OK having someone else take some of mine, provided I can get some from someone else…

I am wondering, on the other hand, if maybe I should just quit buying. Then I will be entitled to more from someone else who has even more. I just don’t want to be the guy with what could be considered a large collection right now.

BREAKING NEWS BULLETIN- I just got word from a well informed inside source that within the next two weeks we will all be told how to inventory our “knives” in order to report to the Feds. Each person will then be told how many, and which, knives to turn in so they can be redistributed.

Rats… I was hoping we would be able to comply with this new IRS rule by simply giving up a few of our knives to each other at the next knife show. Then we could have met in the cover of dark and gave them back.

Published in: on November 5, 2008 at 7:31 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/do-i-really-have-to-give-up-some-of-my-knives/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ll admit, I went against the knife and gun culture grain by voting democrat, so stab/shoot me. But there’s no way in-the-fiery-place that anyone will ever take ANY knives from my collection unless they’re given by me as gifts! I like the cartoon, and no, I won’t be critiquing[sp?] your spelling here again LOL.


Leave a Reply

