What You Collect and Why

Collecting knives is an immensely fun hobby and to most serious collectors is more than a pastime. We experience a tremendous enjoyment and satisfaction through the pursuit of our favorite brand or pattern. The number of reasons folks collect the knives they do varies and are as unique as each individual.

When I started, I collected only one particular knife brand. Then I begin leaning towards the oldest samples made by that firm, which lead me to my appreciation for old American cutlery companies and eventually to my pursuit of old elephant toenails. Each time I have altered my direction it was directly related to being pulled by a strong sense of attraction, intrigue or fascination.

I started a poll of such over at All About Pocket Knives asking the guys who hang ’round there to help me out.

My question to them is- 1) What is your favorite pattern and 2) Why? As I shared with those fellow knife enthusiasts I am working on a project for us here at CNJ.

If you care to help me with your particulars, please join in over at AAPK.

Published in: on August 28, 2008 at 9:03 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2008/08/28/what-you-collect-and-why/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

