Bradford, Pa., here I come

Well not exactly, not today anyway. Really not until July, but I am going.

Case Collector Appreciation Weekend 2008

Every two years, the W. R. Case Cutlery Company hosts their Case Collector Appreciation Weekend and I’m going.  It’s a fantastic time for any knife nut. Even if you are not an ardent Case fan by the time it’s over, you will be.

Why am I going to travel 900 miles to attend this event? Because Case asked me to, that’s why. Many of you know I’m a fourth generation auctioneer. And while I don’t sell knives in my real job, I can and for this special event- I will.

Case hosts an auction at each of these events. They sell one-of-a-kind knives made especially for their fans. This will be my third year to be their auctioneer…evidently my southern drawl isn’t too noticeable when I chat.

I know it’s a little early  to hit the road now, but do make plans to attend and please let me know when you do. We’ll make time to grab a cup of coffee together.

Published in: on February 25, 2010 at 9:36 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://cutlerynewsjournal.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/bradford-pa-here-i-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have a drawl?Have our room booked.See you there.

  2. We didn’t know each other when the ’08 Event took place. A lot has changed since then. Get ready to meet and make some new friends! See you in Bradford!

    Bob & Kathy

    • I can’t wait and to finally put a live face with a name :)

  3. It’s not as good as the blade show but runs a good 2nd and great people hope to see you there

    • For sure, Gary. See you there, and in Dalton too, if you are going.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

